## **Notice of Election**

## Election of Town and Parish Councillors for the Towns and Parishes listed below

Town/Parish	Number of Councillors to be elected
Ambrosden Parish Council	Seven
Banbury Town Council - Calthorpe South Ward	One
Begbroke Parish Council	Seven
Bicester Town Council - East Ward	Three
Bicester Town Council - North Ward	Four
Bicester Town Council - South Ward	Four
Bicester Town Council - West Ward	Four
Blackthorn Parish Council	Seven
Bourton Parish Council	Six
Bucknell Parish Council	Seven
Caversfield Parish Council	Seven
Chesterton Parish Council	Nine
Claydon with Clattercote Parish Council	Five
Cropredy Parish Council	Seven
Fritwell Parish Council	Seven
Gosford & Water Eaton Parish Council	Eight
Heyford Park Parish Council	Seven
Hook Norton Parish Council	Eleven
Kidlington Parish Council - Dogwood Ward	Three
Kidlington Parish Council - Exeter Ward	Three
Kidlington Parish Council - Orchard Ward	Three
Kidlington Parish Council - Roundham Ward	Three
Kidlington Parish Council - St Mary`s Ward	Three
Launton Parish Council	Seven
Lower Heyford Parish Council	Seven
Middleton Stoney Parish Council	Seven
Mollington Parish Council	Five
Somerton Parish Council	Six
Souldern Parish Council	Six
South Newington Parish Council	Five
Upper Heyford Parish Council	Six
Wardington Parish Council	Seven
Wendlebury Parish Council	Seven
Wigginton Parish Council	Five
Yarnton Parish Council	Ten

 Nomination papers may be obtained by downloading and printing a copy from <a href="https://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/i-am-a/candidate-or-agent/parish-council-elections-england">https://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/i-am-a/candidate-or-agent/parish-council-elections-england</a> ,emailing <a href="mailto:elections@cherwell-dc.gov.uk">elections@cherwell-dc.gov.uk</a> or telephoning 01295 221534. Paper copies may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon OX15 4AA, Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm. You may also obtain nomination papers from clerks to the Town/Parish Councils listed above.

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA

- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA between 10am and 4pm on any week day after the date of this notice, but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes or postal proxy votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy, except for emergencies, at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.
- 7. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA by 5pm on Thursday 4 May 2023. The emergency must have arisen after 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.

Dated Monday 27 March 2023

Yvonne Rees, Returning Officer